Make a Reservation - Best Rates Guaranteed -


A few reviews and testimonials from previous customers.

Corporate Events

I want to thank you very much for hosting our Strictly Come Dining team building event on Monday evening and for yours and Fredricks part in making the event such a seemingly effortless and first class event.

The level of service you personally afforded me in the run up to the event was exemplary Corisa, I cannot thank you for everything you did to help me pull this together, all the more appreciated given that I am so new to Hospira and had no experience of your hotel or concept of this sort of culinary event.

As such, I could not fault your level of service, support, advice and approachability – mirrored on the evening by the attention that Francesco (and Lucas) gave us all on the night and also that of Maria when I visited the hotel on Sunday to check details and preview the hotel and rooms booked for the event.

I would be very grateful if you could please extend my thanks to all of the team and I very much look forward to building Hospira’s relationship with Fredrick’s in the very near future. - June 2015


We decided to have a conference at this hotel and was a little nervous as it was under new management however all i can say is that i made a wonderful choice. The Conference facilities were outstanding and nothing was too much trouble, the staff and service was incredible. Accommodation of the hotel was excellent, clean, easy check in / out and the resturant food was always exceptional. The only thing that i did not manage to get to was the SPA as we were so busy the whole week.

I would recommend this hotel for both conference and accommodation point of you as it was just so warmly inviting and the staff were delightful.

Thanks Fredrick's for an excellent week - May 2014



Frederick's is our choice when visiting the surrounding areas of Maidenhead. Really lovely Spa with great staff. Breakfast is great. Rooms are very clean and classy. Definitely price wise the best in it's class. Can't recommend enough. - April 2015


I was given a day at the spa with a treatment and a 2 course lunch for 2 people as a Christmas gift. My daughter and I decided to visit on a Saturday in May. The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive at all times-they showed us around the facilities and generally made us feel special and welcome. The massage I had was so relaxing and the masseuse was polite and kind without being intrusively chatty-excellent. Our lunch was decent enough-the choice was not extensive but it was adequate. We were given a sparkling Pinot Grigio blush instead of the advertised Prosecco but did not care as it was very good! The pool was warm and inviting, the sauna and steam room were warm and the whirlpool in the pool was working. We were given a refreshing drink and a small fruit salad after our treatments and after lunch we lay out on the sunbeds in the beautifully maintained gardens. I really enjoyed my day here and would go again in a flash. - March 2015


I have no hesitation in recommending Fredrick's Hotel & Spa as a wedding Venue, Not only is the venue reasonable priced but it's absolutely stunning. We organised our wedding with the help of Alix in 3 months and nothing from the hotel side of things was stressful at all, Alix went out if her way to make our day truly special. The whole event from start to finish was perfect and we couldn't have wished for a more amazing day. We received nothing but compliments regarding our choice of wedding venue and the food,which I have to say was delicious. Thank you Alix and all the Fredrick's team for all your help and hard-work. - April 2015


My husband and I held our wedding reception on 10th April here and Alix the wedding organiser was extremely helpful at all times. We had 34 guests in day and 80 in the evening - all commented on what a fabulous venue, location and gardens the hotel offered. Our meals were excellent and the staff very attentive and helpful - nothing seemed too much trouble. The hotel also has beautiful gardens which enabled our guests to relax in the sunshine and many used the spa facilities the following morning. In all we are delighted we chose this hotel to hold our reception at - it is a very stylish and relaxing hotel and is located in an excellent position for commuting. Thank you Alix for giving us a superb day! - April 2015


We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary by holding a lunch for 40 at Fredrick's on 30th May. Earlier this year, I wrote to 5 local hotels of this quality and asked for details of what they could offer.There was no question that Fredrick's was to be our choice. The venue is delightful and we had the sole use of the restaurant and access into the lovely gardens outside. The food offer was imaginative and good value and the staff were friendly and very professional. The hotel's events manager, Alix, was immensely helpful throughout the weeks preceding the big day and was a joy to work with. The General Manager and Restaurant Manager were on hand throughout the day, to make sure everything ran to plan.

Fredrick's was the perfect location for our celebrations and my wife and I cannot thank them enough for making the occasion so special. - May 2015


We had a very enjoyable stay at Fredrick's for a hen weekend. A group of twelve of us were provided with private dining room which was ours for the whole day, we began with a lovely afternoon tea which we grazed on all afternoon whilst we lazed around the pool and all had our treatments. The SPA was a small area so we couldn't all sit together until around 5pm but the treatments were very good. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and we decorated our room for the evenings fun and games we had music and disco lights and the staff and management were very helpful, friendly and accommodating we had a great weekend. The three course meal was delicious, very well presented and served piping hot. - February 2015


For more wedding reviews please click here

See our Trip Advisor reviews here

See our Wedding Dates reviews here


Open Info